Per the Ohio Revised Code every dog three months and older or within 30 days of ownership MUST have a current dog license. Please be a responsible pet .
Holmes County Dog Warden Sign You may purchase your dog license from our office and the Holmes County Auditors Office throughout the year however we .
It is important to remember that every dog 3 months of age and older is required by law to be licensed in the state of Ohio. If you purchase your tags after January
I am from out of the county and was unaware that my dog needed a license. Licensing of dogs is a State Law, thus every county in the state requires individuals .
The county dog wardens are responsible for the enforcement of dog control laws and for patrolling. You must be 18 years of age to purchase a dog license.